Rajasthan Careers Guide

Universities in Rajasthan

Rajasthan has been a center of education since a long time; there are a number of state and national universities located in the state which are sought after by the youngsters of the country. At present there are 15 state universities and 14 Private universities operating in Rajasthan apart from the 8 Deemed universities. And Rajasthan is also home to some top colleges like Indian Institute of technology, Jodhpur and the Indian Institute of Management, Udaipur.

RNB Global University
RNB Global University (RNBGU), set in the hinter heartlands of the royal city of Bikaner, stands as a shining edifice of quality education in a vast clean and green fully... read more »
University of Rajasthan
University of Rajasthan, oldest institution of higher learning in Rajasthan, was established on 8th January, 1947. Earlier named University of Rajputana, University of Rajasthan comes into existance with the main... read more »
Central University of Rajasthan
The Central University of Rajasthan has been established by an Act of Parliament (Act No. 25 of 2009, The Gazette of India, No. 27, published on 20th March, 2009 as... read more »
Amity University
Amity University, Rajasthan (AUR) has been established by the Amity University Rajasthan, Jaipur Act, 2008. Amity University is a private university which was established by the Ritnand Balved Education Foundation... read more »
Jain Vishva Bharti University
Jain Vishva Bharati University (JVBU) previously named as Jain Vishva Bharati Institute (JVBI) was established and awarded the status of "Deemed to be University" in 1991. Acharya Tulsi, the 9th... read more »
JK Lakshmipat University
JK Lakshmipat University is promoted by Lakshmipat Singhania Education Foundation through Lakshmipat Singhania Foundation for Higher Learning which also act as a sponsoring body of the University. JK Organisation is... read more »
ICFAI University
The ICFAI University, Jaipur has been notified by the Government of Rajasthan (Act No. 20 of 2011).The University believes in creating and disseminating knowledge and skills in core and frontier... read more »
Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University
Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University(VMOU) was established in the year and was known as Kota Open University. Later on 21st september 2002 it was renamed as Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University. It... read more »
Indira Gandhi National Open University
Indira Gandhi National Open University, Regional Centre for Rajasthan was established on 16th December 1987 in Kota and later in 1990 this Regional Centre office was shifted to Jaipur. It... read more »
Pacific University
Pacific University is located in the city of lakes, Udaipur. Pacific University is a global knowledge destination, educating more than 12,000 students in multiple Engineering, Medical, Management, Pharmacy, Hotel Management,... read more »
Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology
Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology, Udaipur (MPUAT) is the second Agricultural University of Rajsthan. Previously it was known as Agricultural University, Udaipur and came into existence on 1st... read more »
Vivekananda Global University
Vivekanand Global University is a deemed University located in the city of Jaipur, Rajasthan. The university was established by the Rajasthan state Act No. 11 of 2012 and recognized by... read more »
Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University
Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University (RAU) is an agricultural university located in Bikaner, Rajasthan. RAU was formerly a part of the Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur and became a separate entity... read more »
Sir Padampat Singhania University
Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) is a private residential university located in Udaipur, India. SPSU offers graduate, post graduate and doctoral degree programs in engineering. It has a management school... read more »
Singhania University
Singhania University has been established by the Govt. of Rajasthan, under Ordinance 6 of 2007.Singhania University was inaugurated on 21st Oct 2007 by a great visionary and a philanthropist, Shri... read more »
Dr. Sarvepali Radhakrishnan Rajasthan Ayurved University
Dr. Sarvepali Radhakrishnan Rajasthan Ayurved University, Jodhpur is the first Ayurved University of Rajasthan and is the second University of it's kind in India. Dr. S.R Rajasthan Ayurved University was... read more »
Rajasthan University of Health Science
Rajasthan University of Health Science was established under the Act Of State Government- “The Rajasthan University Of Health Sciences Act, 2005” (Act No. 1 of 2005)”on 25 day February, 2005.... read more »
Rajasthan Technical University
Rajasthan Technical University (RTU) was established in 2006 by the Government of Rajasthan in Kota. Its mission is to enhance the technical education in the Rajasthan state. The university has... read more »
NIMS University
NIMS UNIVERSITY is a technical university with programmes in Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Business Management, Engineering, Nursing and Human sciences. With this broad range of educational and professional training opportunities, student... read more »
National Law University
The National Law University, Jodhpur is an institution of national prominence established under the National Law University, Jodhpur, Act, 1999 (Act No. 22 of 1999) enacted by the Rajasthan State... read more »
Mohanlal Sukhadia University
Mohanlal Sukhadia University (erstwhile Udaipur University) at Udaipur (Rajasthan, India) is a U.G.C. recognized multi-faculty, affiliating state university (Autonomous State University of Govt. of Rajasthan) established by an Act in... read more »
Mewar University
Promoted by the Mewar Education Society (MES), Mewar University. Mewar University is promoted by the Mewar Education Society (MES), headed by Shri Ashok Kumar Gadiya. It is controlled by a... read more »
Manipal University
Manipal University comes into existence in response to an invitation extended by the Govt. of Rajasthan to start a multi-disciplinary Private University in the state. It is launch by the... read more »
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University
The Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer is a comparatively young University of the country which came into existence on 1st August, 1987. There are 24 teaching departments: history, political science... read more »
Maharaj Vinayak Global University
Maharaj Vinayak Global University, Jaipur is an independent, coeducational, nondenominational institution that provides undergraduate and graduate instructions in the field of dental, nursing, occupational therapy, physiotherapy, humanities, social sciences, natural... read more »
Jaipur National University (JNU)
Started as Shri Shantabai Shiksha Kutir in October 1935 in the mud huts with about half-a-dozen girls now become Banasthali Vidyapith or Banasthali University to the only residential university in... read more »
JECRC University
JECRC foundation started its journey about 12 years ago with the setting up of Jaipur Engineering College and Research Centre. This was a stepping stone which paved the way for... read more »
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women’s University
The Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women’s University, Jaipur has been established and incorporated under the Act 17 of 2008 passed by Rajasthan State Govt. The Jyoti Vidyapeeth Trust, a Public Trust, having... read more »
Jai Narain Vyas University
Jai Narain Vyas University, Jodhpur was established in 1962 as University of Jodhpur by former President of India Dr. S. Radhakrishnan. Jai Narain Vyas University is a residential university but... read more »
Jagan Nath University
Jagan Nath University was established in the year 2008 under Act (Act No. 19 of 2008) of the Rajasthan State Legislature and is approved under section 2(f) of UGC Act... read more »